wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Light and dark

It's Good Friday again. It's always a funny day - being of a modern traditional Anglican background I tend to spend the day vacillating between happiness about being on holidays and sombriety about the significance of the day. It's probably best that I spent today writing my assignment really, although it's kept me from going to the atmospheric tenebrae service at our Christmas and Easter local church.

This is the time of year when the light in our garden is occasionally spectacular. Last year I professed a desire to 'capture autumn in our garden', and I think I'm trying again this year (I was looking for the link to my Good Friday post last year, and came across this one, and was struck by it's similarity). It's just so pretty when the sun filters through and onto the golden weeds.

I hope everyone has a safe, peaceful and happy Easter.



And this is the testimony, that God gave us eternal life, and this life is in his Son. Whoever has the Son has life; whoever does not have the Son of God does not have life.
- 1 John 5:11-12

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.