Dux bumz

Little of note in/around town. Gaffer paggered, said take off and look for a Blip, so I did. The shot I had in mind was snookered by a young lady in a Ka, who decided to stick to my bumper and tail me right through Stainton, even after turning off the main drag.

So I took of into the hinterlands I paused at the River Eamont, only to learn that
1. Penrith Angling Association prohibited boating.
2. The same crew would prosecute me if I trespassed.
3. Eamont owners Association controlled canoe access to River Eamont
4. The land whereon I stood was ''Residential parking for Pooley Mill only''.

Good job I was on a different lay-by, all that lot was on one tree, with more on the foot-bridge.
Off again to end up at the foot of Dacre bank beside the beck. (Now there's a hill).

As usual I went from 3-4 shots around town and garden to 40+ out and about. Good job ''Our Lass'' was conscious to join the jury, she's generally better at pruning than I am.
I'm not sure of her criteria, but I was shooting the geology, most of which is on a different exposure, not Duck's bums, of which there are 2-3 in shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.