A FIGment of our imagination?

For lo these many moons we have, by mutual consent, both been agreed that we didn't like figs. There may be a couple or so reasons for this.
First: When Herself was asked if she liked Fig rolls/biscuits replied ''Well, I can eat them.''.
Second: same lass does not like natural yoghurt half as much as I do. Ergo the thought of that derogatory thingy about a diet of ''Yoghurt and green figs'' was practically sufficient to be the final deterrent. I, on the other hand, will try almost anything once (I even tried Celery ... ONCE noxious bloody weed that it is.) and while I love fig-rolls have never much fancied the raw fruit.

Last Morrison's visit I picked up a pack to read and she said ''Pop them in if you want them.'' So I did.

Tried a wee bit of one and she fairly drooled.
Guess what we had for pud? Melon and figs topped by??? Yup, but it was a mix of natural and flavoured.

Comical aside...
Variety ... ''Brown Turkey''
Source ... Argentina.

So we're still trading with them then? But why aren't they Brown Argentinians EH?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.