earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Clouds on the Horizon

This is my first back blip for quite some time. Yesterday simply disappeared. Our main client needs an urgent solution to a problem that's arisen and I had to be up early putting some proposals together. As often happens, it's all been left too late in the day and it looks like my long weekend is going to spent mostly at work. I've had very little time this week to look at other journals and that's likely to continue through this next week. That makes me sad, but there is not much I can do about it at the moment.

I cycled into work mid-morning via Langbar, Addingham and Silsden to try to clear the head a bit, but I wasn't able to turn my thoughts off like I usually can. Just too many things to squeeze into too little time at the moment. After yesterday's freezing weather I also put too many layers on and overheated a bit. After a dose of summer and then winter yesterday it was like the perfect spring day today.

I was absent from blipping last night, not because of work, but down to a blipmeet at Fanny's in Saltaire. I finally managed to get away from the office at 6.15pm and enjoyed a rapid cycle back over the moor under clear blue skies in order to get home, changed and straight back on the train to where I'd just come from. I had to do that as I had both my road bikes sitting at the office and needed to get one of them back at the house!

It was a really stimulating evening. I feel like I have made some very real friends amongst this great group of people. I actually might be unique at the moment in spending more time face to face with my fellow blippers than on-line! But that can surely not be too bad a thing!!

So, particular thanks to Yearofhappy for making this happen, and to Wendy for braving tooth-ache and posting this shot of the night, where it looks like I might actually have been saying something interesting, and also to Sarah for being brave enough to meet all us sight unseen. I hope you enjoyed getting to know us as much as we enjoyed getting to know you.

Now back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.