Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

J is for Jumbo


This is not what I had planned to blip for today, which was to be the gluten free hot cross buns, which were being delivered by Waitrose; unfortunately they did not have any left, although they did substitute the buns for tea cakes.

Instead we have J is for Jumbo as part of PontyCyclops alphabet challenge. I had planned to do this elephant for 'E' but did not remember. This is a special elephant, it was purchased for me by my mum when she was on holiday and is the last thing she bought me. It still has a sticker on its bottom which says 'Made in Great Yarmouth'. It normally lives on a walnut cabinet in my bedroom; the rest of my collection of elephants are in the loft.

I planned to do some baking today, but I have now lost the urge to do so; I might do some in the morning. I also planned to do a great many others things, but instead I have spent the morning in A and E at Addenbrookes with my daughter and grandson. Oliver has damaged his foot again at judo, but fortunately, this time nothing is broken; it is very swollen, has to be rested and kept elevated. A good way for him to get out of doing his chores I think, still he can do extra revision, as that is done sitting down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.