Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Power Grid

Every so often I'm in the right place at the right time.

Work ran late tonight, ruining plans to go to the opening day of a local bike expo. The girl and I wanted to check out some accessories, but work put damper on that plan. Instead, I rode home alone.

Once again, having my camera with me helped force me to get my mind out of the navel-gazing I was doing, and admire the beauty around me. I only took a small handful of shots, but the entire ride was absorbed by my mind, some scenery that is all-too-easily overlooked when you're concentrating on inner-thoughts. Between the creative aesthetic exercise (because really, just how creative is can this photo be considered?) and the physical exercise, it was a pretty good end. Made the best of a less-than-ideal situation.

And we'll get back to the expo tomorrow (Friday), no worries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.