Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hedgehog Cactus In Bloom

This cactus was in one of my neighbor's yards. I drove by it and did a double-take. I just had to turn around and photograph it.

The picture, as with most cactus flowers, doesn't do it justice. It was spectacular.

I didn't know what kind of cactus this was. It's not one I have in my yard (but I sure would like one). It took over two hours of researching cacti on Google but I'm now pretty sure I've got the right name.

I have oodles of buds on the cacti in my yard. Can't wait until they start to pop open! I'll be posting pictures of cactus flowers from now until June periodically as they bloom. Many will be from my own little cacti but I'll explore my neighborhood and the desert, too.

I hope you'll enjoy them as much as I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.