Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Farmer's view

My dad always used to say that depending on who you were you'd see a view in your own particular way - scientist, photographer, developer, whoever, would all absorb completely different things about it. After working for years at the BBC he had a short but pretty happy time planting trees, so I guess he knew what he was talking about.

This is my version of a farmer's view - bound by season and machinery, rubbish under the spikes of the harrow, beautiful but part of everyday life. It was a fabulous morning and I exchanged a shouted greeting with himself, belting about on his quad bike. I wouldn't say his farm is remote, but it's not near a road. He looked like a happy man.

I liked the formality the shape of the upturned arms give to this shot and all the crisscross parallel lines: trees, spikes and shadows.

Have a brilliant weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.