Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Edouard, Jan and Mrs Britannia

Had a very happy blipmeet with jinglyjan today, meeting up at Charing Cross and walking to the RA for the Manet exhibition, which I have to say fairly blew me away! Jan is just lovely and - as she says on her blip for today - we talked from the moment we met till the moment we said goodbye.

We both blipped each other in the place we had lunch, which should have been mine for today, especially as she really looked good on the other side of the rose. Instead, though, I am dedicating this to her as not only was the exhibition we saw called 'Portraying Life' (ie portraits), but we talked about our lack of courage in blipping people in the street.

Well, just after we parted and I was about to climb the stairs to Hungerford Bridge, I saw a photoshoot going on. Really quite a bizarre one. An older model, a photographer, a stylist and 3 or 4 minions on the Embankment by Cleopatra's Needle. The minions were very nicely spoken young ladies, desperate to clear the gawpers, but I ask you - choose a major tourist attraction on a fine Saturday afternoon in Central London, and you're fair game!! Courage not needed. Surprisingly, I thought, the photographer had chosen to use the stone of the Embankment as a background rather than the water. Obviously I didn't. I thought she was going to fall in!

Mars Bar to the first person who identifies what the shoot was for - I just can't guess. It didn't look a likely one for Saga..

Thanks, Jan, for a brill day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.