FHM

By EffAitchEmm

There be sickos here!

I was sitting or should I say dying in the waiting room to see the doctor. I finally had to relent to my family's pleas to see someone after having spent two weeks in torment with this chest infection. I thought I was getting better (I thought that several times) but last night and today I felt like I was going backwards. To appease my hubby and my mum, who is a complete worrywort, I decided to go along. What can you do when someone throws pneumonia into the conversation? To be fair to my mum, her sister had a stroke a few days ago and her twin brother was found to have a clot on the brain at the same time, so it wasn't really fair to worry her even more than she already was. Anyway, my doctor said I have a chest and sinus infection so he gave me antibiotics and I hope that things will start to improve...otherwise I may just have to resort to the old Marmite on the chest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.