FHM

By EffAitchEmm

Colour scheme

Trying to be a bit more productive today since I got nothing done yesterday. I was too busy celebrating my team winning the league, well, in between dying, that is. I was pretty ill yesterday...again (I'm so bored with this now). Anyway, I decided to stay in bed all evening and play World of Warcraft, which is always great fun and very distracting! Bit of geek, me. I play two games and two games only: World of Warcraft and the Assassin's Creed anthology, which is my favourite game(s)...ever. I should have been working but trying to muster up any motivation is nigh on impossible, and since I was too ill to go to the football yesterday I had to content myself with something, as well as keeping up-to-date with every related thing online - minute-by-minute. I even managed a wee tear or two. I'm afraid nothing moves me like football does, and I'm pretty immovable with my emotions. I don't do crying, but the culmination of many things brought us to where we were yesterday, and I'm afraid the occasion and the triumph got the better of me. Meanwhile, I forgot to take a photo yesterday. Oops. So, feeling a bit better today I thought I should get some artwork done, and this is part of my quest to try to understand how various uses of chiaroscuro can alter the mood and perception of a piece. I'm also working from this idea of obfuscation from the lack of light on an object, which is seen in other sketches I've drawn. These are just quick colour sketches working towards my final piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.