Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

A tale of two lenses

Annie: What a gorgeous coastline North Devon has. And such a sunny day. It's been heaven here - so rare for me to have a day having nothing scheduled and not living by an Outlook calendar minute on minute.

I spent the day walking along the coast path. 6 miles in total, but lots of camera stops. A lovely ploughman's pub lunch with a cider shandy at the half way point. With a mix of lambs wanging about and gorgeous coasts I was constantly changing lenses from zoom to wide-angle. I loved the lamb photos, but felt I ought to do a coast. I'm only just getting to grips with a wide-angle lens - I'm more used to picking out single details.

I notice on a panorama I did I have dirt specs - not sure if it's the lens or more internal: will have to inspect.

I loved the sky in this photo. It's currently only rather rubbishly processed by me - it may be reposted later by Chris if it needs more work! We usually choose the blip together and write these words together - so this feels odd going solo!

Relaxed. :)

Chris, later: Just did a little tweak to Annie's photo and reuploaded!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.