Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Catch the pigeon

I decided to take my camera stuff to work today, cos i was fed up of missing an opportunity to take a pic. As usual nothing happened till the last minute. On the way home I was taking my usual route through Newport over Alt-yr-yn when I saw a man standing over a box full of pigeons. I pulled over and asked if he was letting them out soon and could I photograph the release.

The man was very nice and said that would be fine and he would wait until i was ready. Not having much time i got my gear, quickly set it up to what I thought would be right and waited for him to release them. I fired off about 10 shots in very quick succession.

The man kindly asked if I was ready for the next lot, which I wasn't quite so again he waited a few seconds until I was ready. With another flurry of flapping wings the pigeons were off and hopefully heading for Tonypandy.

I wish I could have another go so I could change my position and a few other settings, but it was another first and will add to my knowledge of fast moving objects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.