It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

A Chemist at Work

I'm up in Edinburgh for a week which is pretty cool. Weekends are always so rushed so it'll be good to get more than a few days with Rosemary.

The journey up on the train was pretty good as I had 3 stonking Electronic Groove podcasts to listen too. Very funky and a bit different over the last few days. I had a brief snooze too which was much needed. It's not mushroom season, yet I managed to have a weird nightmare last night that involved being covered in ants! Every time I drifted off.....I woke again training to get the ants off! Weird and fortunately not a regular occurrence.

When I arrived we headed down to Porto and Fi on Newhaven High Street for a bite of lunch. It's always full of posh Trinity types so I fitted in quite nicely in my Norwegian jumper and new adidas high-tops! My haloumi sandwich was pretty good but the lemon and berry tart was my favourite! Half a piece was enough.

We went shopping afterwards and didn't argue. I can sometimes be a baby in the supermarket because I like organic, ethical, cheap unwrapped food.....which tends to be a challenge in Morrisons. Why is there not a Unicorn Grocery on every corner?

The blip is of Rosemary preparing our drink for tomorrow's ride. She tends to need the loo all the time, probably because she drinks water. Fortunately, this homemade concoction has a wee bit of carbs in, some sodium, fructose and a bit of bicarb to balance the acidity (healthy tummy n all that).

I went a wee walk down the harbour after dinner and just got back in time to miss a big shower!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.