It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Bikey Day

No killer ants in my sleep last night but I still could have done with a wee bit longer in bed. We were going out on the "chain-gang" though so I had to get up.

Since I hadn't been that well all week, I decided to go out with a lightly slower group than normal. It was a wise choice. Rosemary went out with a faster one and there were numerous reports of too many people riding like muppets in her group.

My bunch was good, especially as I managed to get it working safely and at a pace that suited everyone. One inexperienced chap was really pleased because it was the fastest he'd ever ridden, another learnt to ride through-and-off much better and one of the girls said it was her best Saturday ride ever. Yeah.....I coulda gone faster but my raison d'être is about helping others ride their bikes better.....I went home with a warm glow inside.

After a quick hot chocolate at Black Medicine, we had quite a chilled afternoon. We walked to Ronde, via the Botanics, for coffee and cake. I love the bling in there....hence the Blip today....their wall of wheels. Even more exciting was that a new Earthy deli/cafe at Canonmills opened this week. It's way too close to R's house for comfort. Such yummy food in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.