StoneHuntervsStumblingOx

By Dawson

Loverly Camden Town

Well, I managed to get out and take some shots earlier than previous attempts and am mildly happy with this one.

I went to Archway today to join the 21st century by acquiring an itouch after finding yet another bargain deal on Gumtree. The last one was a Vox tube guitar amp that involved meeting a Polish teenage boy in a butchers in far far east London. I still wonder if he had any idea how just how much it was worth as I paid a 6th of the price.

Whilst waiting to meet with my then new device owner outside the station I was confronted with a number of blip opportunities, most would not have gone down well with the administrators. There was an old red phone box full of foliage and potted plants that had outgrown their alien home and sprawling out from the 'Lion something or other' pub across the road was a colourful crowd in assorted fancy dress. There was however a number of unpleasant sights, which having sparred you from I rather wish I had not seen myself. Chief among them were the biggest hairiest buttocks I have ever seen defecating on the street, in broad day light!

It took me quite some time to feel at home in London, two years in fact. When I find myself wondering why on earth any sane individual would want to live here, I like to go to my visual memory bank that is filled with incidents like todays and remind myself that of all the places I have stayed/lived in london, Camden is by far my favorite!

Apologies to anyone actually from Archway, I'm sure its nice enough place really :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.