Bank Holiday DIY

A successful day today. I went on a short run before breakfast (before I had time to talk myself out of it), and then started on the DIY. I'm redecorating my bathroom so today's job was to empty everything out of the room, remove the cabinet, loo roll holder, etc. from the walls, fill the holes, rub down the paintwork, and take off some glass tiles that had been stuck on top of the existing tiles in a few places to cover up the flower pattern underneath. Fortunately, they came off fairly easily. After that, I painted the ceiling and undercoated the paintwork. Before I go to visit my dad tomorrow, I'll do the gloss, then I can paint the brown walls with "white chiffon" on Sunday. Then I need to buy a new blind and think what to do about the floow - not sure if my skills are up to laying a vinyl floor...

After all this, I sat down and had a lovely long chat with my sister, which is always good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.