seen by highonahill

By highonahill

Framed

A windsurfer, framed by a seaweed-covered breakwater marker on the seafront at Hayling Island.

The Family & I cycled there today from Havant on the Hayling Billy Trail, originally the route of an old railway line down to the station at Hayling. The goods shed of the old station building was converted into the Hayling Island Station Theatre which opened in 1996 and is the home of Hayling Island Amateur Dramatic Society.

I wish I had stopped to take a picture of the theatre. That's the only disadvantage of cycling - that it is near impossible to take my usual quota of photos, especially when the rest of the Family are speeding ahead anyway.

Here's the other photos I did get - and I now have a good excuse to do the trail again to take advantage of all the other opportunities I saw...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.