Morning Training

Arriving at the beach the sun was just up, a little cloudy along the horizon and quite misty looking northwards towards Kaikoura way. These horses and trainers were out for their morning session, enjoying the freshness of the sea air.

The tide was heading out and birds were feeding. Spoonbills, mallards, oyster catchers, a couple of banded dotterels, gulls and lots of shags.

I wandered along and spent over four hours taking photos, by the time I had finished my tum was grumbling and I felt like a good hot cuppa. The rest of the day I've spent doing house jobs and editing photos. Tomorrow I hope to crank up the little laptop and get it ready for going away - but we're not going just yet, I have a couple of busy weeks ahead.

If your interested there is yesterday's backblip, its just a quiet one.

Thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts for the last few days. I'm behind with comments with being tired after sleepless nights but hope to catch up with you all over the next few days.

Hope your all enjoying Easter :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.