Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Biker-Gatherer

This evening we shall be having pizza. Home-made. Yummy. We decided to use up some lamb for one of them, in a lamb, sun-dried tomato, rocket and tzatziki slice of orsomeness.

Good plan, but when we then went to the fridge, we were of an astonishment and disappointedness to be discovering a lack of young sheep-meat occupying the vicinity of our food-chilling apparatus.

No damn lamb, in other words.

I must've eaten it at some point, though I was not of a rememberingness of such an activity.

I decided therefore, that I would jump on my bike and have a ride up to the supermarket to get some lamb - so that the rocket, sun-dried tomatoes, and tzatziki would not find themselves forlorn and unwontedly vegetarian.

This shows the bike, but not my legs, which went in rather odd directions when I got off the bike and tried to walk. I rather fancy they were trying to continue going in circles. xP It also doesn't show my lungs - despite me feeling as though I was coughing them up. ;-)

Later, in the prevening, we were getting pizza fixings from the fridge for the kids to make their pizzas, and found ourselves all of a ruefulness when we beheld and besaw a container being filled with lamb.

Bottoms.

Ah well. Exercise. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.