In my purse

I'm not sure whether the April challenge theme of 'in my purse' was intended to imply the UK English or US English meaning of the word. While there are certainly some strange blippable objects in my handbag (US purse) I decided in the end to show off my collection of diverse European currencies drawn from various wallets around the flat (UK purse).

Left to right you have Hungary, Serbia, Croatia, Turkey, Slovenia, Estonia, Albania, Macedonia and Romania. All without the euro. Estonia and Slovenia have adopted the euro, so these are legacy currencies. And I think that Turkey has revalued, or got rid of the ridiculously big notes (one million, etc.). The Romanian note on the far right hand side, alongside being very colourful and pretty, is the only banknote I have ever seen with a little plastic see through window in it.

This image is part of a 30 day April Challenge started by some blippers/photographers in Iceland

30 day-challenge:
1. Reflection
2. Mail
3. In my neighbourhood
4. Movement
5. Tiny
6. Shadow
7. In my purse

8. Egg
9. Pattern
10. Dirty
11. Bizarre
12. Window
13. Written words
14. Relaxation
15. Transportation
16. Red
17. The last thing I bought
18. Hair
19. Summer is here!
20. Bottle
21. Before / After
22. Good times
23. Vegetables
24. I'm thankful for...
25. Breakfast
26. A sign
27. Somewhere I went today
28. At 13:00
29. Circle
30. Emotion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.