Manly by Moon

I checked the moonrise times this afternoon and they were completely wrong. It rose an hour earlier than I expected and I had to rush down to the waterfront to capture the moment. So much for a planned blip. The result is one I am not unhappy with though. It is quite windy here. Movement in the foreground and background really makes the eye focus on the "sharp" mast in the middle.

Or am I seeing things?

What a good day. I handed in my last assignment at college and went to work. Somehow I have managed to get my course work done fast than anyone else. Probably because my design is functional rather than artistic. Anyway, work was quiet so I embarked on a delayed project of getting the digital press up and running. That means I spent an afternoon up to my elbows in dirty, greasy printing press. Quite a change from graphic design and something I am a lot more comfortable with. With any luck I will have it putting ink on paper tomorrow. That is all a printing press needs to do really.

EDIT: Check out this moon landscape from dcysurfer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.