shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Out and about

I walked the dog up towards Lochranza today, and took this. You really didn't expect me not to post at least one long exposure while I was down, and as I decided not to post the lower (or both) waterfall yesterday, but instead to post the almost mono magical light shot, so today it's a combination - a mono long exposure. Converted after the fact, but I liked it as a mono rather than colour image.

This afternoon we headed up to the Daffodil Tea, and I discover a hidden talent in face painting - if you ever want a peacock on your face, it seems I'm your woman! I'm off to a ceilidh later tonight, so that should be a good laugh. My brother in law is calling it, and my sister is working elsewhere, so I'm on auntie duty. Poor Chris has spent much of today hunting for small bikes, his head office told him there was a group of Girl Guides coming down for the weekend to the field studies/outdoor centre he works at, so plans were made for lots of fun activities for them, including cycling and climbing Goatfell. In previous years he would have been in touch with the group in advance to check details, but that is now being done by head office, who pass the details on to him and his colleagues down here. So who turns up - a group of Rainbows! He's not at all impressed with head office, as I'm sure you can imagine, and had to do some hurried altering of plans. For those of you who aren't UK based and don't understand what I'm talking about, Girl Guides are about 11-14 years old, but Rainbows are 5-7. Somewhat of a difference!

Hope you are all having a lovely Easter weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.