shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The wonder of light

Choosing a blip was especially hard today, having taken some lovely shots of my nephew and niece, then walked up by the big waterfall on the Milky Burn, actually the one below that one, the top one falls into a wee pool, and there is another one about the same height from there down. As there hasn't been much rain recently I was able to get there, if the water level was the same as in October, I wouldn't have had a hope. But I saw this on the way back down the hill, and with the waterfalls being much less impressive at the moment, this is the blip. I do enjoy the peace and quiet, I chose the route so as to avoid all those annoying tourists ;) I'm probably not entirely joking there actually, one of the things I love most about being up the hill is there not being lots of people around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.