Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

Tail Chasing Mishap!

After spending a few minutes watching Puddle manoeuvre herself back and forth along the banister like a pro, Alice decided to give it a try. She just about scrambled her way up to the top, walked one way then the other, then just got plain stupid when she started chasing her tail. This captures the beginning of her tumble down 9 steps. Hilarious! She hasn't been up again yet...

After such entertainment, I felt like a run. New PB! 3 miles in exactly 30 minutes! Nothing compared to the pros, but fantastic for the girl who did the Race for life in 36 minutes last year. I will get there!!!!!

While running, I passed a man with a gun. Seriously. I put my hands up and said "Don't shoot!" as I ran past. He said "You're alright, keep running!" So I did...expecting a bullet in my back at any moment. Aaaah...maybe that's where my PB came from! Also, just for pure irony, Bullet in Your Head was blaring out of my headphones at the time. Not one word of a lie.

I spent the rest of the day reading, watching Back to the Future, looking at the new LIVE lobster tank in Makro, then having another walk along the riverside. I'm ready for bed now!

Got a big day tomorrow if the weather is good enough. It's the Durham Bikewise Easter Egg Run, where a cavalcade of motorbikes deliver Easter eggs to local hospitals. To ride or play Pillion Pixie? Hmmm...decisions...

Husband wants to go surfing afterwards. It would be nice to get back in the water, but that needs really nice weather...!

Remember: iFinger Twist by Peter Matthews is out in the apple AppStore now. A brilliant twister game for your iPhone! Totally addictive and just 69p/$0.99!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.