Plus ça change...

By SooB

Finch

It's been a while since the last wonky bird table shot, so here's a finch who sat gobbling seed for ten minutes.

After a window-rattling thunder-storm last night, the rain continued off and on for most of the day - with me managing some digging and weeding in between. I'm learning that the soil here needs to be dealt with when it's wet so, even though I'm laughed at for gardening in the rain, that's what I'll do. This way hopefully my shoulder/neck won't go again.

The big kids put on an Easter egg hunt for the others today, with me providing bags of eggs and jelly beans to reward them - along with some cornflake easter nests that went down very well. Most folk are off on their holidays this weekend, hence we did the hunt today rather than tomorrow.

So, enough rain now - I'm hoping for some sunshine tomorrow to warm things up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.