Plus ça change...

By SooB

Lone Flower

Home school, housework, blah blah blah. The kids are tucking into their kind of dinner (pizza) and later I will have my idea of a good dinner, on what feels like the first day of spring: smoked trout, potato salad with crisped chorizo, rocket and whatever else I can fling together from the fridge. I might even eat it outside in the dying rays of the warm sun.... (obviously I'll put my coat on first).

I can also confirm, in case anyone was in any doubt, that spring or not, it is still to early in the year for lying on the grass in Scotland. The kids thought I was mad, and they couldn't have been more right. I'm sure all the folk whizzing by 2 yards from my feet in Leven's brief but hectic rush hour thought the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.