Perfect Moment

Sunset from Dunbar Castle.

500th Blip! Maybe there's 500 birds? ;)

Big Moment.

Duncan and I walked along the beach this morning before I had the afternoon to myself. I was so knackered after yesterday that I had a lie down.

Looking at the iPhone I realised today is 500, so I wanted to get out and have a look for a photo.

After a long walk around the harbour, I heard the pounding of the waves under the old castle and clambered down.

I sat in the cove for a while, and I was clambering out across the rocks when the sunset suddenly kicked off, the kittiwakes flew en-masse and the waves swelled.

This, for what it's worth, is "straight off camera" - including the straight horizon!

It's been an incredible journey over 500 blips, and today was a microcosm of it.

Thankyou to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.