cyclops

By cyclops

Crammond in Sodium

I have a confession to make. Forget sepia, forget B&W even. I have a little bit of a thing going on for sodium. Not sodium chloride, although I do like salty food. I'm talking about the Sodium Vapour Lamp, the orangey yellow coloured bulb commonly used in streetlights. I just like the way it makes the world look. I apprecitate it's a serious polutant but it makes a warm background, and gives interesting contrast.

So today blip is a conventional shot of boats in still water at Crammond with Fife in the background, but coloured thanks to sodium.

For an antidote, MrsCyclops has a lovely colourful blip today!

If you missed them, you may like to check out my back blip from the Leuchars Airshow and my very late (and somewhat traumatised) allsort last night.

I've also just put a load of photos on my website too, from the Leuchars Airshow, from Diving Lochinver and from Durham.

If you got through all the links, then can I recommend caffine to wake you up again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.