The Living Years

By emmaneni1

Outlined foot in sugar

Does that sound arty? Like this was a blip that I planned not that when I got the sugar out of the cupboard I spilt it everywhere? When cleaning up the sugar I couldn't believe the gross amount of L's leg hairs that were all over the floor. It's worse than having a dog!

A day of ups and downs, the downs were little ones caused by the nervous energy I get every time I come to stay with L's mother. I also decided to make them cake, another bad idea! Had a nice bus journey with L, even if it rained on the way to the bus stop and the window leaked on me for half of the journey. The weather was interesting on our journey, first the smell of rain on hot ground, then lots of rain, then wind, then thunder and lightning and finally hail. L fixed my washing line.

Hungarian fish soup for dinner, the best Hungarian food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.