fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Back to the Herons!

I was so excited to return to see the nesting Herons that have settled in at the Marymoor dog park near us in Redmond Wa. They now have fenced off the area directly all around the nesting trees. I wanted to see if I could use my trek pole instead of my walker and use knee braces to get out to the nesting area. There is a nice bench there to sit on and shoot from. I managed to get there and was so excited to watch them for a couple hours. With Big R along to carry my camera it worked out well. Plus the hooligans were sooooo happy to get outside again for a longer romp. They were well cared for during the days I was gone and Big R was at work because a dear friend lovingly came and let them out twice daily! But there is nothing like an off leash good romp! So today in another flying Heron:)

Back blips from trip begin here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.