a w a y

By PoWWow

"Addio"

I actually welled up a little seeing off our family. Tucked all of the beautiful kids into their booster seats + made my finale speech in an impossibly excruciating kiddie friendly tone; "work hard in school and play nice, smile a lot + erm, be kind to people".

"Ok Anna" they all replied, wide eyed + reassuringly acceptingly.

Heart felt hugs with all the adults were had, especially with the Italian super-mum whom I'm sure I'd be great friends with in another lifetime. My favouritism towards her definitely had nothing to do with the fact that she was married to a great character of a man, who strongly resembled a darker Mediterranean-skinned replica of the superhero Robert De Niro- although paunched + drastically lacking any similar level of charisma he did however carry remarkable resemblance, and for that, I certainly blushed a few times throughout the week.

The day was still baking when the monotony of another changeover was finally complete. I skipped in the sun all the way home, stopping only to marvel for a few minutes at a man juggling in his post-ski state, still suited + booted + radiating happiness. I clutched for my camera and started plodding over to ask permission to snap this serenely stunning scene, only to realise that my absent minded ways had got the better of me again + the memory card was sitting snuggly in my computer way back home. The memory of admiring this great unique character spinning his circus acts before the deep orange sun will have to do. Then I carried on skipping to meet amazing Meg + we slurped on beer for the rest of the day, exchanging dreams about the outdoors + jiving around to the Pistey Boys in a sweaty steamed up wooden climbing bar .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.