Reaching higher

Today has been a day of many parts. Another early morning run, a little after sunrise but the light was still that softer light of the early morning. Yesterday afternoon we had taken Mr H to a store in Queen Street, central Auckland, to get the latest fourth Harry Potter DVD. At just turned 8 he loves these stories, has had the first ones read to him, and has watched the first three films. Currently he is two thirds of the way through book 4, reading it himself; I am very impressed. The point of this is that I saw this image yesterday, and so went back to get it this morning on my run.

Later this morning and into the afternoon, I weeded the tubs on the deck, and swept up the mess I made. I shuffled paper in a doomed attempt to get on top of the admin; at least I have one lot of emails under control.

During the day, and up to now, I have looked in at the many wonderful comments people have made on the occasion yesterday of my reaching the mark of 500 blips on consecutive days. I have tried to acknowledge most of you who commented, and if I have overlooked someone, I did value all the attention and warmth I received. Enough to see me onto the spotlight pages.

It is a while since I have featured the Sky Tower, and after seeing fotodiario's 500th yesterday, I was reminded of how much I have like "vertical panorama" shots. So this has been cropped in at the sides to emphasise the height.

EDIT: I have corrected which video it is that we bought; it is the fourth; the story he is presently reading the book of

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.