Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Patience

Happy Easter everyone, I do hope the Easter bunny was as good to you as he was to me.

After a slow start to the day, which included a lovely continental breakfast, we decided to go for a slow stroll along the river which flows through the Sirhowy Valley. Above you can see my good lady wife waiting patiently while i was lying down taking this image.

While we were out we bumped into Wooly who was frolicking in the fields. So I asked if he would pose for an image with my good lady wife. On our walk we looked for some squirrels but found none. So we walked back, but as usual i was lagging behind and i did get the look, you know that look that says will you please stop faffing and hurry up.

So off home we went for a beef roast with yorkshire puds, later followed by apple crumble with cream and maybe some chocolate for later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.