Go to Work on an Egg

There was something sinister about the way Euan went about devouring his Easter egg earlier. It wasn't the fact he was trying to get the whole thing in his mouth at once, it was that he decided that eating all its facial features was going to be easiest. So he went to work nibbling off lips and its nose before munching into a pair of eyes and ow there's just a big hole where yesterday there was a big smiley face.

I much prefer it when my food's not looking me as I eat it.

Lazy Easter Sunday for me spent obsessively geotagging until I could geotag no more. Completed 55% of my entries taking me all the way back to the beginning of this journal; a total of 557 entries added to the map. OCD? Me?

Kids cooked a traditional burger and curly fries Sunday dinner for us all without setting off any smoke alarms, burning or mutilating any fingers, or tearing lumps out each other. Heather's got a nice Gordon Ramsay way about her in the kitchen so it would appear.

Now going to veg out properly and watch some Masters golf (good for post dinner napping) before catching up with the excellent Homeland later on.

Sunday's don't come much more chilled.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.