Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Carrot Creature or Cooking up a Carrotapillar.


The constant drizzle has made this a day to stay indoors. It could hardly be called rain as not enough has fallen to even half fill the shallow bird bath. The grass however, seems to have taken advantage of the dampness and has shot up overnight.

I've been procrastinating in front of the TV, watching the Phantom of the Opera whilst, in an attempt to deplete the mountain of carrots I bought yesterday, diced them to make soup. The idea of carrot cake is so tempting and I looked out a couple of well tried and tested recipes but, I've banned all cakes and bread from the house for a little while, just long enough to shed the winter excess of bodyweight, and decided it was tempting fate to make one. I don't diet as such. All I need to do is to cut out the things I know put the inches on and work in the garden ensures that I loose the calories.

How to photograph a carrot and make it a little different from a straight orange stick. The child in me came out to play and here's my version.

An early blip for me this afternoon as for me it is an early start at work to relieve my colleague who would like to spent some time with her family this evening.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.