Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Easter day

Happy Easter!

It hasn't been a normal Easter Day.

The man's still alive. I wasn't angry, just upset. Distance is a barrier that isn't easy, more so when a man is technophobic to the extent that he can't, or won't, learn how retrieve messages from a mobile phone!

The most absurd thing was finding Bookers open on Easter Day. Christine rang and asked if I'd like to go so , with nothing much better to do, we took off to do a major shop. The weather wasn't brilliant and it seemed sensible to go whilst we were guaranteed no queues. I normally avoid shops like the plague! We are never sure it's that much cheaper than the average major supermarket for many things but. with our bank accounts now significantly depleted, we have detergents and loo roll to last for months!

The forecast rain, of course, didn't arrive. I walked the dogs up on the heath for a while but spent the most part of the day being as lazy as I could bring myself to be.

Has anyone any good recipes for carrots?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.