Contemplating Bacon

When I said I'd go into the pen to take a couple of shots there was laughter. The young Gloucester Spots aren't very tame yet but have taken a liking to eating leather! A handful of grub and they were distracted from their aim for a snack on my shoes. Two of the pigs that were being raised went on a final road trip in the morning. Although it may not rest easy for many people, they weren't bought as pets. I have a certain difficulty with meat on a supermarket shelf, wrapped in plastic and pretending it never lived. It's a hard reality but I do wish that generally people were more aware of the food they eat.

I do wish this shot had been more in focus... I was laughing when C was tickling the piglet and it took off. One shot missed.

It was too late to post this last night. C. called on her way home from work and suggested a walk. With another friend and a pack of dogs we did one of our favourite circular routes. The extra light doesn't necessarily give me more time, I just become more distracted when doing what I enjoy. Home late, such a rush, but got into work on time.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.