The long journey

By thelongjourney

I am a mountain

First day in Alaska...whoowhoo!

Flew into Juneau this morning and decided to go hiking straight away. I went up to the Mendenhall glacier: it took my breath away. I had never seen anything so spectacular! Safe to say it was extremely hard to pick a blip for today, both because I took an insane amount of shots and for the fact that I don't think any of them pays the scenery justice.

I hope you like this.

Chris

"I took a bite out of a mountain range, thought my teeth would break the mountains down.
Lets go, I want to go all the way to the horizon.
I took a drink out of the ocean and I?m treading water there before I drown.
Lets dive, I want to dive to the bottom of the ocean.
I took a ride, I took a ride, I wouldn?t go there without you.
Lets take a ride, we?ll take a ride. I wouldn?t leave here without you.

I am a mountain, I am the sea, you can?t take that away from me."

Mountains - Biffy Clyro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.