Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Salt Mountain

A lazy, wet, indoor bank holiday today. A bit foot sore from the walk yesterday and needing to get some domestic stuff done - and probably a bit too much silly American sci-fi on telly as well.

So... The dishwasher flashed up that it needed filling with salt this evening. It being a white crystal I thought it might look good on an improvised light table. A thin later with the camera looking down looked very dull, so I thought I'd mount it up and take a salt mountain instead.

I liked the way that you get more light at the bottom than the top - though I did add an extra flash off to the side to give a little light to the left hand side. After not taking a shot of the set-up of my strawberry shot last month (sorry Phil!), you can see a setup on my blipfolio.

Right - off to put all the salt back in the bag. This may be messy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.