The hole in the wall

1. Over to my flat for an afternoon of work. I feel a bit like a half shut knife, but it's good to be back and doing things.

2. We have to get the tiles off by Wednesday. This is not an easy job and is no fun what so ever. I cave and get tore into the bagels we brought for lunch made from last night's doggy bag. It;s the only thing that can perk me up.

3. We make a decision to just bite the bullet and take down the plaster board. This is it - the after shot - and a mighty neat job it is too. I love decisons like that.

4. The tiles go as does the ugly, brutal shelves and the ugly wooden roof in the alcove. It's a different place by six and it wouldn't have changed so dramatically if it weren't for my two helpers. They are brilliant.

5. Home, and laden with chocolate. Left over pie and mash and a Woody Allen film I hadn't seen before. It feels like Sunday, but it's not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.