Perched!

Today I took two photo walks, making up for the abbreviated one I had yesterday and taking advantage of the lovely spring weather. Lovely weather that isn't promised to us for the next couple of days (Someone even mentioned the possibility of s-n-_-_ ). Bleurgh! Today's blip of Mrs. Cardinal is the result of some experimentation, i.e. some playing around with my camera settings. I haven't been very pleased with the results of my photoshoots for a while. Too much post-processing was needed, so today I was just having fun with my camera, and it was a lovely day for a photo walk.

For those of you who are interested in the geeky stuff...

What I did was create my own menu settings on my D90, using the "My Menu" option. I set the white balance to 5000K, the color space to sRGB, image quality to RAW, and Active D-Lighting to low. Then I went out and shot some pictures. As a result, I needed much less post-processing, and I was much happier with the results. If it doesn't rain (or snow) tomorrow, I'll be out there experimenting some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.