Go West

Stop the press ... a 42 blip about photography!!

For quite a while now I have tried to take a wide angle sun/street/shadow scene but I just end up with glare and gloom. No matter what I did, it just didn't have the balance.

I have experimented with angles, optical lengths, different compositions, apertures and white balance and finally, this morning I managed to take a sun/street image that I'm happy with. Some luck perhaps, but also the result of my previoous failures.

The only processing I did to this shot was to change thw white balance and adjust the contrast ever so slightly on the curves. Its ended up with a shot I'm really happy with. I hope you like it.

It's just a shame its Glasgow :-)

Any tips/suggestions on how to improve this type of shot further would be very welcome.

Oh yes, tonight I'm off to join the Edinburgh Photographic Society (its the welcome meeting tonight), so if any other Edinburgh blippers are going, see you in Great King Street at 19:30!

Also, for those following progress, Little E is now back at home and feelig a lot better.

- - - - -

LOTD: Dave's super moon shot - fantastic detail. Best moon blip i think I've seen yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.