FortyTwo

By 42

Mysterious City of Gold

Well, well. The blip sun god well and truly visited again today. After yesterday's visit, I thought I was cursed. Horrible day in town all day. Grey, grey, grey.

Hadn't even taken the camera out of its (lovely new) bag. Felt like I needed to stretch my legs after work so took a walk through the gardens ... and then the sun came out.

So I strolled up Calton Hill and this scene presented itself to me. No tweaking in GIMP, all I did was crop it. Honest.

And as the sun came out, I got a call from the people buying the flat. They have sold their flat, so much less likely they will pull out. Much more relaxed about that too now.

And the title. Well, I'm sure some of you remember this. I remember singing along to this with my wee sister with Philip and Gordon the gopher...

- - - - - -
LOTD: While we're on a sunshine theme, I loved this take on it by Just Tryin'. The composition is great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.