Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Basking in reflected glory (BIRGing)

I'm basking in glory, aprecious is basking in its reflection.

Here's what I've done (or not done)

1. I did not bark at inappropriate hours
2. I did not chew the lead
3. I came back every time on the field.
4. I sat down when asked
5. I only jumped once at the Invisible really scary the crag which I know is completely harmless in all regards
6. I came back from rolling on the floor with the Ginger Pudding 3 out of 4 times (which ain't bad)

Wiki says,

"Within social psychology, BIRGing is thought to enhance self esteem and to be a component of self-management"

aprecious would like to add that the spotlights have certainly improved her self esteem - also that when she sent a similar picture to this to her sister outlaw Susan in January it had a very different title but that seems inappropriate here. Also, she can actually take pictures of people's heads even though she is generally pants at pictures but is choosing not to. I know. Would you Adam and Eve it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.