Smile Please ...

I started my eight week Photograpy Course last night, I thought it was going to be using Digital Cameras and me learning how to work my camera manually.

But when I got there it is all about using a film camera manually and developing your own images. I was pleased with the thought of trying something new, but at the same time a little dissappointed it wasnt what I thought it was going to be. One I hadnt got a film camera, and two I wouldnt know how to use one if I had, haha, (sad really isnt it).

Anyway we went to a local charity shop to see if we could see any cheap film slr camera as I didnt want to pay out too much as I probably would never use it again.

In our local charity shop Eric came across a negative folder to put your negatives in, it was only £1.50 so we brought it, it was the start of the day for searching for a film camera.

I went to Youngs a Camera Shop in Kings Lynn, they are so helpful there, they gave me a telephone number to contact a man who was selling an old camera. I rung him up when I got home and we went to see him.


Is there anyone who could tell me if this is a good camera, it is a Canon EOS 300 35mm film, it has three other lenses, some filters etc, I paid £30.00 for the lot, the man said he paid £500.00 four years ago.

He also gave me at no charge this Praktica with lots of lenses, filters, flash guns etc, and a tripod and two bags.

Here is a photograph of the bits I got for nothing, Eric and I have no clue how to work the lenses etc, we are like two dims, haha. We can not even see through the lenses, (what are we like, I blame Eric, haha). He looks on the link like a child whos Christmas have all come early, haha.

If there is anyone who knows anything about manual cameras, please could you let me know if these are any good to use or if I have got a bargain.

I will be truly greatful.

Tracey.

I start my other 1 year Photography Course next Monday in the evening, that will be using my digital camera as it is the same course I went on last year just this year Level 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.