The Apple Of My Eye ...

I have just received my new camera an Olympus E420 Twin Lens Kit, I am really pleased with it, I have now got to study itthis evening.

I love my Finepix S9600, it is a brilliant camera and I bet I still use it alot , but it has a fixed lens and I have the only other lense you could buy which was a wide angle lens.

I brought the Olympus as it is an SLR Camera and I can buy lenses that suits my needs at a later date.

I am really going to try hard to use it manually as I am a lazy photographer and only ever take photographs on Auto.

When I start my Level 2 Photography Course next week I am going to work in manual most of the time if not all the Course.

Also I will be using the Canon EOS 300 Film Camera for my other course which will be in manual.

I think it will be a little hard (if not quite hard) but I really want to learn about apertures and ISO without blowing my picture out or turning really dark.

Thankyou all for you comments on my Camera I picked up yesterday for my eight week course, you are all so clever.

Wish me luck.


EDIT ...

I am going to use this as my assignment35 blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.