probably intermittent

By SveinErik

Aliens encountered in Fremantle

And thereby hangs a tale.

I was sold this phone in the UK and I went back to the shop 4 times to make sure it would work abroad. And of course it didn't. In HK I was without phone and I tried various options - none of which worked. So today I phoned Orange from Freo (it had to be at night to get them in their office in the UK! And I had to get a load of change from the bank earlier that morning)

I eventually got thro' (I was told the wrong international code by the Tourist Office in Freo!) and Orange told me that the phone would be enabled in 24 hours. But I got to know these phones in the centre of Freo quite well. They made quite a eerie sight as it got dark. A lovely sight in my view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.