Come Rain or Shine

By Ceb1977

The Florist

I went to Lincoln today for a shopping spree so didn't take my camera and all the associated equipment with me and I rather wish I had, because there were more photographic opportunities (on what's turned out to be a sunny day!) than there were spending ones! I've decided that, from now on, shopping online is the way forward having come back home and spent £££! ;o)

So, armed only with the 8mp camera on my mobile phone, I quit the retail therapy and instead, enjoyed a very pleasant wander along the High Street and up Steep Hill towards the Cathedral taking in some rather pretty old shop fronts along the way. The one I've chosen is outside a very tempting florists - the owner sure knows how to dress their window and frontage and it was the perfect tulips in the bucket with the hyacincth tucked in the old wooden box underneath that really caught my eye. It came out pretty well on the Samsung ... but I'll confess to having tarted it up with an 'old photo' effect in Photoshop just to re-create a vintage look to the shot.

I shan't rhapsodise too much about Lincoln itself except to say .. it's beautiful and well worth a visit if you haven't already done so. But remember to take your camera as you'll be burning a hole in the shutter more than you will in your purse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.