All These Things...

By Joestockdale

Ullswater Clearing Up

"Storm clouds are raging all around my door
I think to myself I might not take it anymore" Man In Me - Bob Dylan

The sky finally cleared and unleashed a gorgeous fiery sunset. I took this shot of Ullswater down from the shore of the old boat house in Pooley bridge. I took quite a few photos, but on my way back to the car I saw the light breaking through the cloud hitting the fells and lighting up the lake with a nice subtle orange glow. The walk from Pooley round Parkfoot is having a lot of work done to it, so it's not as picturesque as it used to be. Best wait a while before I come back to it.

For this shot I used my Tokina 11-16mm with a 1.75 Cokin ND grad filter and my Hoya circular polarizer (Doesn't cut off till 13mm on DX).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.